Euro Americana Chart

 

The Euro Americana Chart is compiled by DJs, journalists, retailers, promotors and other people who are interested in Americana music from all over Europe. Every month they send in their favourite CD top 6. These are the ingredients for the chart.

Here is the Euro Americana Chart of November 2007 :  

1

John Lilly Haunted Honky Tonk Self rel. PJ, GS, MB, DH

2

Steve Earle Washington Square New West AR

3

Dwight Yoakam Dwight Sings Buck New West HD

4

Robert Plant and Alison Krauss Raising Sand Rounder rec. DC, HA, MA

5

Peter Cooper Cautionary Tales CoraZong BR, SS

6

Stace England Salt Sex Slaves Rank Outsider RK

7

Eric Taylor Hollywood Pocketknife Self rel. MF, LK

8

Richard Stooksbury South Self rel. SB, FB

9

Ad Vanderveen Soundcarrier Sonic Rendezvous

10

Sam Baker Pretty World Self rel. CR

11

Joe Henry Civilans Anti

 12

Dan Israel Turning Eclectone

13

Bettye LaVette The Scene of the Crime Anti MN, BH

 14

Romi Mayes Sweet Somethin’Steady Self rel. BP

15

Mark Olson The Salvation Blues Hacktone rec.

 16

South Austin Jug Band Strange Invitation SAJB Rec. LM, SZ

17

Duncan Earl Walters Guardian Spent Round RE

18

Rob Lutes Ride The Shadows Me & My rec. JB

 19

Ryan Bingham Mescalito Lost Highway FCe

20

Tom Ovans Party Girl Floating World KS

21

Levon Helm Dirt Farmer Vanguard  

 22

Nathan Holscher Even The Hills Self rel. HB

23

Mary Gauthier Between Daylight And Dark Lost Highway  

24

Perry Keyes Last Ghost Train Home Laughing Outlaw rec. AOK

25

Greyhound Soul Tonight and Every Night Blue Rose BM

Tips:

Josh Ritter, Historical Conquest, Sony (RN)

Linda Thompson, Versatile Heart, Rounder (TJ)

Lucky Fonz III, Life is Short, MyStreetIsMine  rec.(PB)

Alan Tyler, So Far, HankyPanky (ER)

Ian Siegal, Swagger, Nugene Rec (FC)

Mason Casey, Sofa King Badass,  Northern Blues (TK)

Scott Link, Coming Around, Sad Bird (JS)

Ruthie Foster, the Phenomenal Ruthie Foster, Blue Corn (RS)

Walt Wilkins & The Mystiqueros, Diamonds In The Sun, Palo Duro (MP)

The Long Ryders, State Of Our Reunion, Prima (JBr)

T, Jae Christian, The Vanishing Breed, USR (RW)

Matt Scullion,  Put it down to experience,  MRA (HH)

Clear Blue Sky, Gateway To The Seventh Dimension, Stone Island Rec. (ER)

Various Artists,  A Tribute To Fats Domino, Vanguard Rec. (FI)

John Fogerty, Revival, Fantasy (PK)

 The Euro Americana Chart is published in:   

   

 Euro Americana Chart on MySpace: http://www.myspace.com/euroamericanachart

 Who are our reporters :

Massimo Ferro(MF)

rvsradio@tin.it

Ray Pieters(RP)

ray-elly@skynet.be

Jan Janssen(JJ)

rrc@realrootscafe.com

Jos Van Den Boom(JB

josboom@home.nl

Thomas Kaldijk(TK)

thomasharm@planet.nl 

Dani Heyvaert(DH)

dani.heyvaert@telenet.be

Ian Reay (IR)
ian@smartchoicemusic.com

Benny Metten(BM)

www.ctrlaltcountry.be

Mike Penard(MP)

mikepenard@laposte.net

Eddie Russel(ER TX)

erussell3206@sbcglobal.net

Sjaak Sekeris(SS)

sjajol@planet.nl

Michael van Bruggen(MB)

michael.van.bruggen@planet.nl

 Lord Litter Dittmar(LLD)

LordLitter@LordLitter.de

Jacques Spiry(JS)

jspiry@club-internet.fr

Rein Wortelboer(RM)

peelgras@xs4all.nl

Jacques van Aelst(JA)

jacques.vanaelst@kro

Gerd Stassen(GS

g.stassen@t-online.de

Mark Whitfield(MW)

mark@americana-uk.com

Karen Miller(KM)

karen@themillertellshertale.co.uk

Luciano Mulder(LM)

info@luckydice.nl

ROEL STÄBLER(RS)

countryfile.rs@wxs.nl

Mathias Andrieu(MA)

mathiasandrieu@yahoo.com

Sandra Zuidema(SZ)

plaatboef-amsterdam@hetnet.nl

Peter Koomen(PK)

pek@zeelandnet.nl

Hermann Lammers Meyer(HLM)

Hermann.L.Meyer@nwn.de

Joe Vincent(JM)

 jrri@eircom.net

Marc Nolis(MC)

marc.mazzmusikas@skynet.be

Paul van Gelder(PG)

gelder@wxs.nl
 

Arjen Dekker

dekka@xs4all.nl

Rolf Hierath(RH)

cottonmouth@gmx.net

Frank Ipach(FI)

frank@home-of-rock.de

Fabio Cerbone(FCe)

info@rootshighway.it

P.Mark Verbert(PV)

hogtown@pandora.be

Peter Bruyn(PB)

pbruyn@worldonline.nl

Bernard van Hoegearden(BH)

Bernard.Vanhoegaerden@nbb.be

Yves Messany(YM)

cajuncorner@telenet.be

Robbie Klanderman(RK)

hightone@planet.nl

Peter v/d Heide(PH)

heidepr@xs4all.nl

Graham Shipcote(GSC)

shipcote@btopenworld.com

Aleksandar Lazerevic(AL)

desperado.show@gmail.com

Nico Druyf(ND)

nicodr@hetnet.nl

Paul Jonker(PJ)

pjonker@wanadoo.nl

Rob Ellen(RE)

info@medicinemusic.co.uk

Maurice Dielemans(MD)

 maurice@kindamuzik.net

Chris Kijne(CK)

C.Kijne@vpro.nl

Peter Knudsen(PK)

ppeter.knudsen@get2net.dk

Ricco v. Nierop(RN)

riccovannierop@wanadoo.nl

Shaun Belcher

trailerstar@gmail.com

Jan Ligthart(JL)

jan@munichrecords.com

François Braeken(FB)

rootsrocker@hotmail.com

Don Chisholm(DC)

don.chisholm@mfr.co.uk

Theo de Jong(TJ)

thgdejong@casema.nl

Freddy Celis(FC)

Rootstime@mail.com

Raymond Swennen(RS)

raymond.swennen1@pandora.be

Paul Harvey(PH)

Paul.Harvey@nps.nl

Kevin Sullivan(KS)

kevin_m_sullivan@hotmail.com

Leo Kattestaart(LK)

l.kattestaart1@chello.nl

Hans Hanegraaf(HHa)

hanshanegraaf@yahoo.com

Bert de Ruiter(BR)

b.d.r@wanadoo.nl

Arthur Van Roy(AR)

info@rootsradio.be

Ray Grundy (RG)

ray@metrocountry.co.uk

Hans Bergkanp(HB)

bergkam1@xs4all.nl

Hakan Olssen(HO)

hakan@rootsy.nu

Hans van Dam(HD)

countrygazette@outback-nl.

Jacques A. Brémond (JB)

cricoyote@wanadoo.fr

Hans Hoogeveen(HH)

hanshoogeveen@planet.nl

 

 

Tom Fahey (AOK)

 americanaok@btinternet.com

Eduard Ranedo (ER)

eduardoranedo@yahoo.es

Kevin Sullivan(KS)

kevin_m_sullivan@hotmail.com

Del Day (DD)

 Arkpr@aol.com

Henrik Svedlund and Andreas Johannesson(HA)

musikfakta@telia.com

Crooked Rain ,Paul (CR)

info@crookedrain.co.uk

  Friends:

americana startpagina 

 

Feel free to use this logo:           

         

 

Interested in becoming a reporter or sponsoring?

euroamericanachart@hetnet.nl                                             Sign My Guestbook

 

The Euro Americana Chart is made by Nico Druyf, Hoorn, Netherlands